[IELTS]Can distance learning bring the same benefits of attending schools?

[my first essay, can any one help me review that? thanks a lot]

Many people use distance-learning programs (study material post, TV, Internet, etc) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Distance learning is a relatively recent phenomenon and consequently it is somewhat controversial. Whether technology should change the way we learn has caused heated debate.My view is thatdespite the increasing variety of information resources nowadays, classroom-based learning will be more important for most students.

First, it is obvious that through traditional teaching, teachers not only share knowledge, but also assess, correct and motivate students. This is because for many students, classroom discussions with their teachers and peers can consolidate their knowledge and deepen their understanding of the subject. So, the need of the presence of a teacher to stimulate the minds and bring out the creativity in their students will always be there.

Moreover, only with the presence of the teacher is there true guidance and interaction.This means that students without teachers will surely be lost. If tudents do not attend class in person, a teacher will not be able to help them build self-confidence and make them think creatively.

This is not to say that remote learning does not has its own upside as students who simply rely on teachers for knowledge are not really learning. There is something to be said for students being more independent learners, and online learning develops this skill. But still, classroom-based learning will be continuing to play an integral role in schools, college and universities in the future.

In sum, benefits of traditional learning are far greater for most students. Meanwhile, we should not neglect the importance of remote learning which also plays a supplementary part of education. Only by doing so can traditional education and technology work best for students.