Distance-learning program is better than traditional education?

Distance education is increasing prominent in the development today, as students elect to study at home through the Internet and online forums. As this method challenges the more traditional forms of learning at educational institutions such as universities, it has to be assessed as to which form gives a superior outcome.

While it is undeniable that attending a university or professional school has always been one of the dominating choices for students to acquire knowledge, an increasing number of learners typically regard e-learning as an advantagous learning style. First of all, the flexibility of time and location enables them to complete coursework when and where it is convenient. As a result, online learning plays a pivotal role in additional education, which helps working adults and aspiring professionals to advance in their careers. Equally importantly, virtual classes have the inherent advantage of avoiding undue pressure and can enhance students' grasp of the subject matter. Specifically, students can advance at their own pace allowing individuals to study materials at a personal speed and intensity. Additionally, another relevant benefit is that it minimizes the need to travel; therefore, reducing both the cost of transportation and increasing the time available to maximize the effectiveness of learning.

Even without the use of computers and technology, the traditional classroom setting would not thoroughly lose its status as the chief way of learning, which provides lively discussion and feedback from the instructor and other students. However, as computer technology develops and video conferencing facilities become more widespread, students' oral communicative skills can be reinforced, and high-quality relationships developed.

By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that distance education has had a desirable influence on individuals who seek for a convenient, time-efficient, economical method of learning. All students and educators should be supported in the development, implementation, and promotion of the benefits of e-learning.