Ielts-Writing-Task2-divorce rates skyrocketing recently

THE 50'S FAMILY AND TODAY'S

Topic: With the number of divorce rates skyrocketing recently, it is commonly believed that families are not as close as they were fifty years ago.

Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

These days, it seems that more and more couples are divorcing than fifty years ago. This raises certain uncertainty about the issue of the relationship of couple. In this essay, i will plan to discuss the reason of the issue and also offer some viable solution to it.

In the past, men assumed to be the one who needed to earn money from work, while women were supposed to stay at home and to look after children. In recent times, however, the cost of living has become much more expansive than ever before, it requiring both of the parents to go to work for the money, therefore, the stress on them has become unbearable. The more argue between couples, the more number of divorce rates increased.

In order to solve the problem, i believe that we must first address its root causes. Perhaps the most effective method to solve this problem would be to help from the government. The government would provides some allowance to certain families. For example, the government could provides particular allowance depending on how many children the family needs to take care of.

Although the problem is by no means insurmountable, it is unlikely that it will be solved in the foreseeable future. However, i believe that the solution outlined above would constitute a good first step.