IELTS 2 - doctors or inventors are more important? Inventors also have a big role in human live.

Inventors are not as important to society as doctors.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Technology has developed rapidly these days because plenty of scientists work enthusiastically in order to find new inventions. Some people think that inventors are not more essential than physicians for human life, but I believe that this opinion is not completely true.

A number of people think that doctors give more merits for community rather than inventors because they can observe directly the positive effects of this job. For example, a person who suffers an illness such as common cold meets a medical doctor in hospital for getting treatment, then after two or three days he will be better. Most people acknowledge that medication and treatment given by them was help lots of people to keep fit and healthy. On the other hand, the benefits of inventors' existence cannot feel immediately by mankind since occasionally they need long time in discovering a novel invention.

However, I personally believe that people who work to invent something such as sophisticated farming tools, modern electronic devices and others also is very important. Many people obtain numerous advantages from their inventions. For instance, internet made people have much more conveniences such as ease in spreading information and helping students in their study. Although their roles cannot be seen directly, people cannot deny that they are extremely needed.

To conclude, Even though doctors show real merits for a lot of people like helping patients and keeping health community, the inventors also have big role in human live. It means that there is no work more important than other work, because every job has particular boon for other people.