Doing the same things or change? is change always good? - DISCUSSION

Topic: Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is certainly true that living style mainly depends on one's characteristic, some people do not like changing their things and jobs but others always change to adapt to technical and scientific developments. However, while there are some benefits to doing the same things, I would argue that it is better to change our lives in good ways.

Doing the same things has several benefits for some reasons. Many people find their lives safe when following daily routines and works. Risks can come easily to those who are always want to move or change their jobs. For example, after working just for one months, I had to quit the job in a private company because of the differences of cultures. At that time, I could not return to work in the old company and spent much time applying for a new job. Moreover, changing takes time to adapt to new circumstances. In a new environment, they have to follow different rules and try to build more relationships as much as possible. People who work for a long time could be promoted higher positions in which new candidates are hardly employed.

On the other hand, some people would argue that it is more beneficial to change their lives. Firstly, people can take advantages of gaining experiences in variety of environments. They will meet difficulties and try to tickle problems as well as learn clever solutions from others. Secondly, active people can catch up opportunities than those who are worried about taking risks. For instance, my brother quited a good job and invested a huge capital to open High Land cafï which has western styles and it is being run very well. Finally, lives must be so boring if they follow daily routines. Changing helps them find more interesting and meanings of life.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that people are more likely to be successful if they change their lives after thinking carefully. Otherwise they would take risks and spend valuable time.