What can be done about the hunger crisis? Advanced agriculture and lack of food.

The problem of widespread starvation

Topic: In spite of the advances made in algriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why in this case? What can be done about this problem?

World hunger is one of the serious issues that many nations have to face with nowadays, despite the development in algricutural fields. There are some reasons cause this problem, and solution to prevent hunger from expanding widely.

The first reason that strongly contributes to widespread starvation is climate change. Prolong droughts, rainfalls or floods destroy crop, disrupt planting and harvest cycles, which affect to food production. Noticeably, the impact of extreme weather events often be seen in the poorest regions of the world that can make food shortage and famine become more serious. The second cause for world hunger is the proliferation of violents conflicts threatening lifes of many people in the world. Civils living in these zones often choose migrant to new land, where they can have difficulty making ends meet and live in poverty. For instance, civil war in Sudan, which has led to mass displacement and abandoned fields, has caused crop failure, soaring inflation and the apprearance of about 6 million people food - insecre in 2017.

Facing with world hunger being expanding around the world, it is essential for government and large organisations to combine in order to deal with this problem. First of all, limiting the negative impact of climate variability in food production. This can be done by applying new techniques, using modern method instead of horizontal farming. Secondly, the government interventions can strongly contribute to food insecurity of the world. International government should implement laws and regulations to limit and eliminate violent, social riots, conflicts and wars, so that civils can have peaceful lifes, which lead to the minimizing in migration rate and encouraging food production. Further more, the government might pay more attention in expanding social programs for poor people such as donating food to food banks and community organisations, humanitarian food assistances...

In conclusion, it is true that a significant number of people are suffering from famine in spite of the breakthrough in algricultural sector. This can be overcome by the combine of government, organisations and each people.