IELTS Task 2: What can be done to maintain biodiversity ?

Please give me feedback on my essay.

The Importance of Biodiversity Is Being More Widely Recognized as Increasing Numbers of Species Come Under Threat.

What Can Be Done to Maintain Biodiversity?

With the requirements from industry, economy, and the development of population, humans have harnessed from nature in most unkind methods. Throughout these processes, nature got damaged seriously, especially with the decline of biodiversity and the loss of the ecosystem. Many people hold a strong view suggesting that the degradation of our biological world has been considered as an inevitable consequence. However, from my point of view, there are many solutions that can be applied to protect the biodiversity.

To begin with, governments should invest in the budget for some botanical institutions like zoos and botanical gardens. This is necessary to save some species on the verge of extinction by controlling the reproduction and fertility rate of the flora and fauna. Having said that, this remedy can only be approach on a small scales and it will only protect a small number of species.

Similarly, governments should pass a law to reduce the activities that threaten the natural inhabitants. Some causes of damage to our environment are overgrazing, oil spills, and indiscriminate logging resulting in limiting the habitation. Therefore, not only severely penalties for those who have been unfriendly to the environment but the governments of different countries should also co-operate to build an international legal system that focuses on the conservation of nature. Nonetheless, this resolution leads to some negative effects, for example, creating an economic crisis and increasing the unemployment rate.

The final but the most important solution is education. When introducing some subjects related to biology and ecology, educational institutions can highlight the vital role of biodiversity. Furthermore, media should shows the serious repercussion of the loss of long-term sustainability. Education is the best method in improving the awareness of the community in issues which require both governments and individuals to handle together.

In conclusion, no matter how high the demands of the people are, our civillazition must have a balance between our needs and the importance of the natural world. It is a critical time to perceive and take actions on protecting the beauty of biodiversity.