Dormitory rooms shared by two students. Choice of room should be allowed.

Dormitory rooms at your university must be shared by two students.Would you rather have the university assign a student to share a room with you,or would you rather choose your own roommate?use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

University is the important part of student life.It plays significant role in our education by providing us many things like teachers to guide us,library to study,dormitory to live .Some people believe that university should assign student to share a room while other say that student should be given chance to choose roommate themselves.In my view,students should get chance to select roommate for several reasons.

One of the important reason is student will have good time in dormitory rooms .He will be able to select his room partner who is similar to him. There will be no disputes. Everytime the two people will come up with the ideas which are less likely to cause disaggrement. For example, two years back when I was in Newyork University I was assigned room mate by my college .He was different from me on the basis of eating ,sleeping ,studying habit.Whenever we talked about music, food, films we had a argument. I remember having a quarrel on topic of light. He liked to go early on bed while I wanted to study till midnight. So,he didn't allow me to study after ten in the evening as I had to turn off the light .I couldn't perform well in my studies . It was not good for our relationship.I had to change my room mate next semester.This experience taught me that we should always choose our dormitory partner ourself for healthy living.

The second reason is that we can get support from each other. When our partner is like us we will be helping each other in studies and other daily activities. For instance,I was new student to university of California. Coincidently, my childhood friend had also joined same university with same majpr subject. We planned to be room partner.One week before final exam I got sick .I couldn't attend my Professor class.My friend helped me to share the notes of all subject which teacher had given in class. She guided me on all the topics which I had missed. I was able to pass my exam though I was not feeling well. This example clearly shows how the room mate we choose ourself can help us when we are in trouble.

In sum,the students should be given opportunity to stay with the room mate whom they choose. Not only they will have good atmosphere to live in university but they also can help each other in need. All the university should give opportunity to students to share room with the person whom they choose.