There is no doubt that air travel takes a part of responsibility to make the air pollution.

Restricting air travel to prevent the air pollution? Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in globalization era, air transportations make long distance between one country to others become a short distance and time. Personally, I strongly disagree that in order to prevent the air pollution, we have to restrict the air travel because of several considerations.

To begin, there is no doubt that air travel takes a part of responsibility to make the air pollution. This is for the reason that recently, there are huge number of air flight in a day in each country that utilize the fuel fossil, a pre-dominant material that causes the air pollution. For example, the data from Ministry of Transportation reveal that in Indonesia, every five minutes there is a air flight schedule, it can be seen that air travel also has big responsibility to create the air pollution with their massive number. As a result, the increasing of air flight in this cutting-edge era influence the increasing of the air pollution.

However, air travels have several benefits in human life. Firstly, air travel can accommodate people to different area even to different country to go their destination. This means that people in this modern era have various necessity like family gathering or business meeting in another place that only can be reached by using plane. Secondly, air travel also can be used to transport the daily needs from one country to others that can not be found in their own country, because not all of countries can produce their own daily needs so they have to buy and that needs can be sent by using air travel. Finally, air travel is not the biggest producer of air pollution. This is because, motorcycle has the biggest proportion to create the air pollution rather than the air travel so restricting the air travel to prevent the air pollution is not the suitable decision.

To conclude, although air travel has responsibility to create the air pollution but personally, I strongly disagree that air travel is restricted in order to reduce the air pollution. I consider about the massive impacts from this issue to the world's economy condition.