There is no doubt that everybody wants to be a famous person. Not everything is so great though.

Being a celebrity- such as famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think being a celebrity brings more benefits or problems?

There is no doubt that everybody wants to be a famous person. However, there are always pros and cons of being popular personality. I believe there are more positive than negative of being a celebrity. I will support my view with the example.

Besides, prominent individuals despite being entertained by all the facilities and luxury, they do face issues with their personal lives. The reason for this is they will be always on news. Media always have an eye on them and keep reporting their each activity. To illustrate this, if anything happens in celebrity personal life like marriage, break ups etc. it is publicly exposed by media. As a consequence of this, personal life of popular people hinders by media.

In addendum, being a famous individual is itself an honor and proud feeling. This is because, youths of their country make them an idol and works hard to attain success, also government of the country provide special facilities in all aspects like travelling, medication etc. for them . This is one of the main reasons, that being popular, gives you more goods and blessings. For example, in India, Sachin Tendulkar is one of the legends of cricket. He has been honored by the name "God of Cricket" and also gained respect worldwide. As a result, celebrities are treated with love and affection all over the world.

In conclusion, while there are disadvantage of being famous, such no personal life and being in news always these must be weighed against the respect and luxury benefits that being a celebrity offers. Personally, I feel that these benefits outweigh the drawbacks.