There is no doubt that talented individual lives sophisticated lives, and some of them are overpaid.

Some people feels that entertainers(e.g filmstar, pop musicians, sports stars etc.) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree?

Which type of job should be highly paid?

There is no doubt that talented individual lives sophisticated lives. While some people argue they have been overpaid. In my opinion, I agree with the statement and in this essay I will support my view with the examples.

At the outset, Celebrities have been heavily paid, which unbalance the economic stability. This is because, blind fan following of the people, they pay huge amount to watch their stars performing. Therefore, due to the public support they raise their show price to earn more money. For example, Salman Khan in India charges 1 crore for an episode and TRP of that show is highly rated. As a result, Entertainers with their big income provide all the luxury to themselves which a common man cannot afford and resulting in economic disparity in the society.

Furthermore, there are many jobs which have been underestimated and underpaid. To illustrate this, profession like Teaching, Medical Science, Army etc. are the ones which need to be paid high. The reason for this is, people who are teacher, doctors, army person and doing their jobs, devoting their time for the welfare of their country and its people should earn more income compare to others. As a consequence of this, highly paid should be based on the importance of work the individual is performing.

In conclusion, although entertainers are paid huge amount through their concert and events. In my view, there are other professions which contribute to the society in valuable manner and they deserve to be paid high.