ESSAY: Downloading songs and books is considered a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

getting songs and books from internet

Every now and then, copyright has always a controversial topic of great public interests and concerns. In modern world, it even becomes more serious when people argue that it is illegal to download songs and books from the Internet. As far as I am concerned, I totally agree with this point of view because of these following essential reasons.

First of all, it is absolutely worthy for musicians and authors to earn a large amount of money which is a reward for their dedication. As a result, the money they earn would be their great motivation to continue to compose more and more creative works. According to a recent report of Billboard News, 90 percent of musicians are struggling against websites contains free-download songs.

Secondly, making a payment on intellectual products means that you esteem their owners. For example, after reading introductions about an e-book and finding it interesting, you may decide to buy it in order to show your gratitude to the writer who dedicate to such an excellent book for readers, including yourself. In contrast, you will become ungrateful because of reading unpaid e-books.

Moreover, some people claim that releasing free songs and books may pave the way for drawing a great deal of listeners and readers' attraction effectively. Those who are not willing to pay even a little money for entertainment may freely download and share such works to the others. However, these people accidentally or intentionally show their disrespect to the writers and launch them on a path of giving up their career.

In conclusion, Internet users that try to get songs and books without paying should be punished by laws because of copyright infringement. I always have a dream of a civilized society where the government take actions so that all composers are well-paid worthily.