The downsides of purchasing various products at cheaper prices - Ielts2

People in the community can buy cheaper products nowadays. Advantages & disadvantages?

Hi everyone, I will take the IELTS test next month, so I really hope to receive your comments and feedback about my writing skill and score it if possible. Thank you so much for your review and I really appreciate your help.

These days, people have a greater chance to purchase various products at cheaper prices. While this tendency might bring many benefits, I strongly believe its downsides are much significant.

On the one hand, it is beneficial for customers when the price of products is low. One of the main advantages is that this trend allows low-income people to buy goods with greater diversity, which helps to increase their living standard. If the sales price is too high, people will restrict their payments and solely focus on basic survival needs such as housing, medicines, and transportation. Additionally, since these goods are becoming more accessible and cheaper, the overall consumption is strongly stimulated, which favors the provincial economy. Hence, this eventually enhances the national living standard as a whole.

In contrast, I strongly believe that its drawbacks are overshadowed the positive outcomes. The first reason would be that these cheap products can be made from unsafe chemicals and low-quality ingredients. This might be inevitable since the manufacturers want to cut down on the producing costs in order to decrease the sales price. Hence, using those goods can negatively affect the consumer 's health. Secondly, the cheap prices usually associated with low quality and short-term durability. As a result, buyers might not save money from these goods. Instead, they have to spend more budget on repairing, or before long, they are forced to buy a new one.

In conclusion, while the opportunity in which people can gain access to cheaper products can be advantageous to some extent, I sincerely concern that these shortcomings can lead to the detriments to the society.