The downsides of using computers for students

Can you guys check out my recent essay ? Thanks in advance! Here is the topic:

Source: "Test for the gifted students in Hai Duong, Vietnam."

Topic: That many students are far too dependent on computers for their study may have some negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement. In about 180-220 words, write an essay to support your opinion.

overdependence on computers

It is observed that the abuse of computers for academic work may have some detrimental impacts on learners. In my opinion, I agree with this viewpoint to a large extent for two following reasons.

The first reason is that, without strict parental supervision, regular exposure to computer screens can cause tremendous harm to students' health. For example, students who are spending an excessive amount of time searching information on the Internet, are likely to suffer from short eye-sight and obesity due to a sendentary lifestyle. Therefore, physical development of the these students is negatively affected in terms of health.

The second reason to support this idea is that using computers unreasonably sometimes leads to plagiarism and lack of creativity among students. In fact, most students of all ages have admitted copying essays or lectures from various online websites, which makes them less enthusiastic in finishing homework on their own and in coming up with new ideas and solutions in real life. In this sense, computers are believed to worsen learners' cognitive development.

In conclusion, it seems to me that, the overdependence on computers for studies presents some disadvantages based on these above explanations. It is therefore advisable that students be alert to potential dangers of computers abuse.