Rules for work-force to wear every day a dress which have company symbols

Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Several companies have made rules for their work-force to wear dress which have company symbols every day. In contrast, many people think an effort that employee give to the company is more essential than the appearance that worker usually show. However, there are many considerations that need to think about which one is the best weather dress formally or give more portion on work activity.

Formal or appropriate dress sometimes give more contribution to a company, especially for which directly connect to public service. It happens because people will get good impression if they see a company who wear same dress in office. They will have an opinion that professionalism is number one and can be proved by their clothes. For instance, in Mandiri Bank, employee has to wear dress formally to increase the number of customers who want to save their money. I think people will understand that employee has good education background and can solve the problem quickly. Besides that, wearing good dress will show that both employee and boss are worker, so there is nothing different and make a harmony and good culture.

However, there is another option say that quality of work is more significant than wearing good dress. The purpose of someone in office is working. So, they do not need to think about a dress that they want to wear in office, but still obey culture in a country. People will feel more comfortable if they can use clothes that they prefer to use. It can raise the spirit of working and give more contribution to the company. For instance, In Pertamina, worker does not need to use same dress. They can use anything because purpose of the company is getting more benefit not how beautiful the office is.

All in all, dress formally can give good impact to the company but it does not improve the quality of work. In my opinion, the company should emphasise the purpose of job and let the worker wear whatever clothes that they want.