Driver's license - should or should not?

Only smart drivers required

MY ESSAY: In modern days, whether teenagers possessing a "C" grade average school's diploma to become a drivers is becoming a thorny issue. Some think that this authenticate their potential and engagement, others express that it's such a redundancy because they find no interrelation between grade and license. In reality, we must acknowledge that a "C" grade proves teenagers' qualifications while we also realize that their presence do not help much with receiving a driver's license.

From an academic perspective, grade "C" indicates that teeanagers were at least sufficiently educated and thus having the ability to take responsibility for their stuffs. At school, juveniles are taught how to comply with the duties. Driving can also be considered as one of those assignments and causing trouble when driving can be granted as mistake. A responsible driver must be high-principled and always willing to take in anyone's criticism in order to reform him or herself explicitly. It's no doubt these morale can only be gained from a skill-cultivating process in educated environment. Personally, another reason why a "C" grade average should be required so as to possess a driver's license is because it will guarantee traffic participants' life. Every years thousands of teenagers peril by virtue of road accidents. It can be largely put down to their overventuresome driving. Undoubtedly, the casualities could remarkably increase unless a "C" grade was required. Students who aren't concerned with getting good grades may be indifferent to learning traffic rules and signs, thus tend to cause troublesome road accidents.

But if teenagers' ability to maintain a driver's license crave for a "C" grade average, will human's traveling demand be actually satisfied? Although grades may reflect teenagers' educated qualifications and responsibility, it clearly cannot judge their agility, vision and all traits associated with driving. In other words, grades have no correlation with driving skills. From a practical perspective, driving nowadays is necessary for many students to get to and from school and work. Calling upon driver's license would unfairly discriminate among poor students because academic and driving knowledge bear no resemblance to each other. In school, students were taught to grasp and analysis equations in Algebra, natural reactions in Chemistry, geographic locations of every religions in Geography while in driving, students were instructed to deal with steering wheel, gear shift, brakes... Apparently, student who is not excel at grades can absolutely become good driver if he or she takes enough notice of what teachers present at their driving class. Beside, school and work can be viewed as embedding experience in students' life. It makes students themselves more complete, mature and potential. Thus denying students' good driving skills when they have a "C" grade average is indisputably an indirect way to split up students' chance of discovering themselves. Yet it is abstruse that government try to invest time, money, effort and habour to educate students with the purpose of making them good enough to maintain a "C" grade average while their goal is just to become proficient in driving. Schools' goal of educating is to make sure students have steady jobs then thrive in the long run. To my way of thinking, I firmly believe that grade is absolutely not the only way leading to success and also, we should not judge students' talent through their grades. I have witnessed this in my own life through seeing some success stories such as Bill Gates, Mark Zukerberg, Thomas Edison..., even some prosperous businessmen raising their career from taxi drivers. Students may do exactly the same if they are courageous, ambitious and tenacious enough.

So perhaps the answer to the driver's license offering lies in between: it is time for government to weigh out pros and cons of taking a "C" grade average into account as one of the vital criterias. It is true that grades tell a lot about one's proficiency, and skipping it to grant students chance of uncovering themselves is not a bad thing.

However, we should not take the school's grade average for granted. School's diploma may not repercuss our driving handiness, but it should not be eliminated after all. Drivers should have the faintest idea about academic stuffs such as road rules and basic theories on driving. It's imperative that we hold on to the most subtle and flexible solutions to keep everything in balance because relativity is one of the most awe-inspiring figure human is acquainted with.