The drought is the crucial problem for some areas in the globe like in Papua

Recent year, drought is the crucial problem for some areas in this country like in Papua. Many reasons why it happen and deforestation is one of these reasons. In many perspective, reforestation and forest preservation are the best way to deal with this problem.

First of all, Water is the most important of human needs, but many areas in this country just have little water providing. Deforestation is the main cause of this problem. Marchela, scientist from UGM that focus on plant in her research, say that about 46% trees in this country have been deforested and it makes that area becoming scarcity. Owing to the fact that water can flow easily with subsurface If trees still exist, root of these plant can persevere underground water.

Perserving forest and reforestation are the best way to tackle this problem. Hutama, professor from Upsalla University, say that trees can keep water within subsurface, more tree that still live, more water that is provided. For example, in Borneo, two years ago, this area had a long drought. After there is action to plant trees simultaneously by massive man, right now this area has enough water to fulfil inhabitant needs. On the other hand, deforestation in this country is caused by illegal logging, so to deal with this problem, government should make rule and punishment about that.

All in all, water scarcity is the crucial problem in this country. The main reason of this problem is deforestation and this is caused by many illegal logging. Making rule government about that is the best way to tackle this problem, besides reforestation is needed.