Due to the internet invention, the world is getting smaller by connecting people - task 2

"flat world"

Topic: Some people say that the Internet is bringing people together by making the world smaller.

Do you agree that the Internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

It is becoming increasingly common to hear people talk about the term "flat world" which means that the world today is easier for everyone to reach each other. I completely agree with the opinion that thanks to the internet, the world is getting smaller by connecting people.

On an individual level, I believe that the internet has significantly contributed to the way people improve their social relationship. To take social media as an example, people nowadays are really familiar with some platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Zalo and Twitter where anyone could share their own news and views and discuss them with other people. On top of these, Youtube would be the most effective one from which an individual could create a helpful source of information about a specific filed while everyone could contribute their ideas in the comment box. Therefore, a person could meet with her ideal models or someone in the same interests and might have a chance to connect with them through those social media channels.

From a business perspective, the internet also has a vital role to play in term of building a relationship with customers. Many careers use the internet to reach their clients by providing their products or services and give a consultation promptly through their website. By doing this, except for the benefit of keeping in touch with potential customers, the quality of companies' service would be improved and satisfy the demand of their clients.

In conclusion, it can be seen that the invention of the internet has made an outstanding breakthrough which gives people more chance to get close together.