Eaqual number of male & female students in universities

Nowadays the tendency to attend university careers is progressively raising among both males and females. In parallel, gender issue has increasingly become a topic of discussion in terms of university career admission. In my opinion, volunteers should enroll academic careers due to their interest and qualification regardless of their gender with the following reasons.

Firstly, it is clear that males and females are physically and psychologically different. Female gender is more likely to be sensitive and theoretical compared with male gender. Moreover, girls are known to be physically weaker than boys. Therefore, since women and men are qualified for particular careers depend on their abilities, applying a specific proportion between two genders, whether it is in favor of girls or boys, is not a proper policy (or mechanism).

Secondly, every person has a specific talent in a particular field. Therefore, universities should accept students due to their qualification, not depending on a pre-determined (fixed) proportion forcibly. Thus, some specific academic careers may be attracted more by men and reversely some more by women.

Overall, each gender has some specific abilities and talents and more specifically every person has his/her own capabilities. Thus, it is not fair to consider a limited capacity for each gender in order to push them through enrolling academic courses. Students should be free to choose their field of interest and universities should be free to admit those who are more qualified for each career.