Early education for young children to help them to hone their intellectual and social skills - TOEFL

Waiting for your valuable comments.

Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age and should spend most of their time on school studies. Others believe that young children should spend most of their time playing. Compare these two views. Which view do you agree with? Why?

Early childhood education has been long debated by varying opinions. Some feel that children of ages up to five years should not be instructed. Others feel the opposite. I am inclined to believe that it is imperative to focus on educating young children in order to help them to hone their intellectual and social skills and to discover their talents as well.

To begin with, teaching children in a tender age allow them to enhance their intellectual skills. A recent research has shown that the perfect age for learning is in the first five years of the human life. In this period, the most important developments of the human brain occur. Teachers, who are aware of this information, use a variety of methods and techniques to stimulate these developments. They use worksheets, drawings, songs, games, etc. for instructing young learners. Their professional assistance is valuable in the intellectual capacities development of young children.

In addition to developing intellectual skills, early education allows young children to improve their social skills. They learn how to live and express themselves within a group. They also follow a number of instructions and rules set by professionals, who are in this case teachers and educators, in order to be more disciplined and well behaved. They equip them with skills that help them to appropriately fit their societies. Early education provides the chance for youngster to formally socialize and it prepares them for the future.

And beyond developing social and intellectual skills, I personally think that early education helps parents to discover and to improve their children's talents so they can develop them in an early age. For example, my friend, who is a teacher at kindergarten, has found that one her students has no interest in learning or studying, however, when she gave them some activities that involve drawings and paintings, he showed an impressive talent. My friend contacted his mother and advised her to enroll him to take courses in the school of fine arts of the city. Teachers can notice the brilliant abilities of their learners and notify their parents in order to develop them in an early age.

To sum up, children's early age is a critical period of their lives. Regardless of the disadvantages of going to school at this time, the merits are endless. As far as I am concerned, schools can provide the appropriate atmosphere that allows young children to develop their intellectual and social skills and discover their talents so they can properly use them in the future.