TOEFL; Does the ease of cooking improve life?

Has the ease of cooking improve people's life?

There is certain inevitability that food is one of the most important basic amenities. In olden days, cooking was a time-consuming task which individuals had to spend a lot of their time and energy preparing a meal. With the development of technologies in our daily life, we are easily able to make a food and save our time and energy. However such advancements in cooking carry some disadvantages, too.

A large number of people are united in one belief that progression of food industry helps them in some ways. First of all, they are not compelled to dedicate a lot of their time on cooking. Furthermore, with the advent of fast food restaurants in our modern lives, we are not obliged to spend their time in kitchen so as to make a food for our families. Instead of that, we can go out with our families in such places and spend much time with each other. More to the point, a sizeable number of single individuals are convinced that fast food restaurants can be good opportunity for them so as to be familiar with other people and make friend with them. In some countries canned food and processed food are prevailing. Such foods do not need any cooking and can be a good choice for people who do not have enough time to cook.

Apart from all, a series of experts warn people about drawbacks of such food habits. In-depth studies in one of the prestigious university show those people who consume a lot of tinned food during a year are in danger of terminal illness like intestine cancers. Although fast food restaurants and canned food benefit us in some cases, we should not forget their injurious influences on our health. "Because of application additives and preservatives chemicals in processed food, people are in jeopardy of indigestive disease," physicians say.

To sum up, I feel that eating out has some advantages and disadvantages. Consuming canned food can save our time and energy and also we can go fast food restaurant whenever we are tired of cooking. On the other hand, it carries some disadvantages due to the fact that having some chemicals which cause to indigestive illnesses.