TOEFL eassy- it is easier to succeed nowadays than in the past. agree or not?

Success always has a fundamental interconnection with social background. People were influenced by the government, the culture and numerous social events of their own time. So the question goes, which could be more easily to success: nowadays or the past. Now I'd like to discuss this particular issue in my following words.

Some people might suggest people in the past are more likely to success. Imagine that we live in a period of ancient time, Ancient Greek, for example. That's the period that western psychology and philosophy began to grow and flourish. So you might think living in that period of time is more likely to success than the world we live today. Things are not that simple, ancient society has a strict status of hierarchy, only a small number of private people can have the right to get educated. How can a person easily success without a wide vision and knowledge?

Back to today's life, we're living in a world with highly developed technology, large volumes of information and fully developed social strategy. We gained education since we were born, get to know about events happening outside the country with a single clip of the mouse button. So wouldn't that be a little easier to success than ancient time? Although we're facing a number of problems today, such as having high pressure and severe competitions at work. But those problems are much easier to handle comparing with those problems like severe social unfairness.

Although we see many people succeed in the past, like Socrates and Plato, they made huge achievement. But we also see successful people nowadays too, like Barak Obama and Bill Gates. The truth is, people can't reach success without knowledge, only with that power can people gain success, and we can gain it easier than before don't we?

To sum up, living in this world full of opportunities, one can more easily to gain success.