Eat at food stand or restaurants. What is your viewpoint?

Topic: Some people prefer to eat at food stand or restaurants. Others people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

My viewpoint

Eating at food stands or restaurants is probably a good choice for people in some cases, such as those who are busy working and can not manage their time effectively. Nevertheless, I definitely believe that preparing and eating food at home, to a certain extent, is more favorable because the food is safer cheaper, your meals are also more interesting and you feel incredibly comfortable at home.

To begin with, there is a reliable guarantee that dishes cooked at home are cheaper and fresher than that at food stands or restaurants. Since people involve themselves in the process of preparing meals all along, they do not have to pay any extra money, apart from the raw food they have bought. Furthermore, at home people cook meals to enjoy them themselves, which serves no purpose of profit, thus, the food is absolutely more nutritious and healthier than at restaurants, food stalls, etc. In general, dishes prepared at home are extremely safe and economical to everyone.

Beside this, having a meal at home is also enjoyable and interesting. It makes a slight difference whether the meals you eat are made by yourself or by other people. That is to say, at restaurants, you merely enjoy the taste of food without knowing it has been made. In contrast, at home, you are likely to spend hours on preparing your dishes. Therefore, you understand how hard it is to make a wholesome meal. As a result, accompanying the enjoyment of food, you also feel repaid, what you have done is adequately worthwhile. These feelings make your meals special and exciting.

Finally, you will be reasonably comfortable if preparing and eating food at home. Firstly, it certainly gives you a feeling of family, including the warmth from people who are close to you, the peacefulness that home can bring about. Those contribute to your appetite enormously. After that, having meals at home allows you to preserve your privacy. You will not be bothered by others while eating, there will be nobody staring at you, for instance, when you drop food or pour yourself wine. In short, a meal at home will comfort you considerably.

In summary, nowadays, there are a wide range of choices where to eat food. However, I prefer enjoying meals at home for the sake of our health as well as the excitement you may have and the comfort that our home provide, as the old saying goes: "East or west, my home is the best".