Eating vegetarian of Vietnamese people

veg diet - healthy and friendly

How do you think about eating vegetarian? Do you have habit with vegetarian? How many days do you eat vegetarian every month or every year?

Today is full moon in Vietnam. In this day, many people will do many kind things such as doing charity, releasing fish, eating vegetarian. I also like doing charity in this day. I tried to eat vegetarian one year ago. About releasing fish, I have not done this job yet. This is my plan in this year. I will invite my friend to join with this good activity.

I want to talk about eating vegetarian. I think you heard many good things from eating vegetarian including it is good for your health. When you eat vegetarian with vegetable, fruit, cereals, you health is better. Your face can be more beautiful. When you eat less meat, your breath is fresh more, you hardly meet caries. I hear this from my teacher.

To me, I still remembered I used to read book of Thich Nhat Hanh. He said that when we can eat vegetarian, we help our world. In this book said that every second, meat industry has made 43 thousands kilograms animals dung. It is more than 130 times all of human dung in the earth. When we want to make one kilogram of meat, people need to use 8 750 liters of waters. While, people want to make one kilogram wheat, people only need to use 87 liters of waters.

When I read this paragraph, it makes me think again. And I changed. From a person who is difficult to eat vegetirian, I started to eat. I can eat 4 days although in the past, eating vegetarian a half of day is my effort. In summary, when I want to do some things, I will find the way to adapt. I believe in myself that I can do this.

Today, I support my mom to prepare some dishes in worship full moon. This is what I cook. I am happy.

While I am waiting to have lunch, I write some things.