Is the economic development more important than protecting the environment?

Topic: Is the economic development more important than protecting the environment for future generations? What is your opinion?

Protecting environment and developing economy are both necessary works that human have responsibility to do at present. Anyways, I completely agree with the statement because of the reasons below.

First and foremost, economy is the basis of everything. Obviously a nation cannot prosper without the economy; a developing economy brings about the advancement of other industries such as tourism and energy. Moreover, any flourish country is always respected by underdeveloped countries, which means that country holds own hands the power to govern others, even world economy, by fully utilizing the resources and abilities of alternative countries. As a result, the culture, which has economic forcefulness, is more and more prosperous and profitable.

Furthermore, recovering millions of miserable people is more important than saving natural resources. It is an evident fact that every-year, there are millions of people dying because of starvation, and it continues to increase if the government does nothing. It supposes that there are more jobs created owing to economic development, the homeless population will definitely decrease since employers are able to hire suitable accommodations by earning money from their employments. Certainly the natural resources will be faded away in case there is no human support anymore.

Besides it, with scientific advancement at present, the industrialization has been putting much less polluting agents on the environment. Also, developing countries afford to learn from the environmental mistakes of the developed world's industrial revolution. For instance, nuclear generating plants are able to provide more energy than coal while contributing far less to global warning. We are also exploring alternative, renewable types of energy such as solar and hydro-power.

In conclusion, in my opinion, I would like to say that economic development is the most necessary issue that any undeveloped country needs to carry out immediately. What is more important than economic development now, especially to unstably economic countries?