ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CANNOT BE PROMOTED IN PARALLEL WITH ENVIROMENTAL PRESERVATION

Hi~please help me correct the essay below .I really need your help.:) Thanks~

economic development and environmental preservation

It is undeniable that the economic development is the key component to both the nation's growth and its citizens' quality of life. However, everything must come with its cost and the price we are paying for our own prosperity is the environment. Therefore, there have been debates heated by the query whether economic development and environmental protection can be promoted simultaneously or not. From my perspective, these two are not completely incompatible and can be mutually reinforcing provided that we cooperate in reaching the goal of so-called sustainable environmentally friendly development.

Admittedly, we can not nullify the benefits that the economic development can bring about. The stability and prosperity of the economy can help to elevate our living standards and also improve the nation's other fields such as agriculture, technology advancement and military power. Paradoxically, the growth of the economy comes at a cost: the environment. The excessive exploitation is now acting as a catalyst for natural resource depletion. Additionally, the factories are holding responsibility for the alarming rate of carbon footprint and the discharge of chemical waste. These acts and many likewise others are exerting a devastating impact on the existence of our environment. In this view, the economic development and environmental protection can be conflicting.

However, I believe that developing the economy without instigating environmental degradation is feasible. First and foremost, people are becoming more and more aware of the integral part that the environment plays. They are now familiar with environment-friendly products and turning away from the companies that is only interested in profits rather than the surroundings.To illustrate, the prevalence of electronic bicycles amongst Vietnamese can embody this situation. Furthermore, the governments should also throw their weight behind the environment issues. They can introduce a law to enforce the companies to curb their carbon emissions,confine their utilization of natural resources and refine chemical waste before releasing.

In conclusion, to retain the balance between economic development and environmental preservation, people must be environmentally conscious, not only to save the Earth but also to attain a sustainable prosperity.