Economic growth is a way to end hunger and poverty or damage the environment

stabil and environmental friendly economy

Some people assert that economic growth is the only way to end starvation and destitution, while others put it down to natural destruction and want it to be prevent. In this essay, I will discuss both perspective and give my opinion.

Economic activities including agriculture, manufacturing or trading and selling,.... Therefore, it is undoubtedly that, the economic has played an pivotal role in alleviate poverty. We can effortlessly come up with the inference that the more advanced in economic, the greater demand for labour. For example, developed country like Japan imports at least 10000 workers annually for producing products, which has helped not only to lower the unemployment rates of the continent by 1.5%, but also minimize hunger. This suggests that by improving a country's economic means enhancing people with long-term payments.

On the other hand, economic growth has raised the standard of living. In other words, company will have to accelerate the mass of production in order to meet up with individuals requirements and for better profit. Nowadays, it can easily be seen that most of farms are using more chemical in fertilizers and pesticides or factories are burning more fuels and releasing tons of wastes together with emissions into the environment. As a results, citizens now have to live with air pollution and serious water contamination. Working and living in this surrounding in a long run will lead to fatal disease such as lung cancer. People making more money because of economic growth, however, they have to spend all of their money to fight back unwanted illness. The circulation of making and spending will one way or another bring them back to poverty and hunger.

In conclusion, I elucidate that economic growth has played an vital role in erasing hunger, however, the way human pushing it at a break-neck pace has destroyed the environment and given counterproductive results. Therefore, in my opinion, I believe that only by enhancing economic with stability and environmental friendly will the problem to be solved.