Economic progress? Government should support its own citizens and their basic needs

Here is the topic:

Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Here is my answer:

people need money to survive

Nowadays, the economic play an important part in our life, it also makes the government put the economic progress as a first goal. However, some people think that other types of progress are equally important to compare to the economic progress. In this essay, I am going to discuss both of these views.

The reason why the government put the economic progress at first goal is because money is the basic needed for people to survive. For instance, people need money to pay the food, bill or other fees. Furthermore, people can also use the money to enhance their life quality, such as buying a new car, house or having a travel. So it is very clear that money can increase people's satisfaction with life, and it might also enhance the satisfaction for the government.

However, there are also have some people suggest that the government should also put other types of progress as a first goal because they are both important for the country development, for example, health care, education, or transport system are also fundamental development for a country. For instance, a full development country should keep these types of progress and economic progress in balance and create a friendly environment for people.

Overall, I think it is very important to satisfy the people's basic needed of life and also enhance the life quality, these are all about the economic progress and they are all should be priority things for the government. On the other hand, it is also very hard to process the other types of progress if the government did not fully develop the economic progress first. Therefore, it is necessary that the government put the economic progress as the most important goal before other types of progress.