Some editors have a great deal of consideration before broadcasting news on television or newspaper

Writing task : News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers

At the present time, the rising amount of news on television and newspaper has significantly influenced people views. Thus some editors have a great deal of consideration before broadcasting on television or newspaper. However I believe that the good news should be much more reporting than the bad news.

There are several factors which affect the journalist's decision to broadcast and print the news. Firstly, news editors have to ensure that the news is an interesting and latest news since it will give them more chances to appeal people to watch or read their news. when the news is watched or read in big amount , it will impact to company's income. In addtion, they perhaps draw a lot of comercial advertisement of many business companies. Secondly, the grade of news popularity is necessary to atrract the reader. It common happens when people have the strong curiousity toward personal life of well known people such as artist, musicians and the leaders of government institution.

Recently, we know that the local and national media have a tendency to report bad news in many cases, for instance the hedonism of artist life style. It causes many people in particular youngster to imitate this regard. Most of the time, the media also report about other bad news such us crime and corruption. It would be better if good news are broadcasted because it will give the positive contribution to the nation.

In conclusion, there are some factors which affect the news editors' decision to broadcast and print the content of news. I believe that the good news are suppose to have a big proportion to report because it will give more benefit for most people.