The education fee should not be charged for every student with different household budget

TOPIC: Everyone should have a right to university education, so the government should make it free no matter what their financial background. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, having a decent education for young people has attracted a lot of concern from government. Everyone expect to receive the best education however they do not afford to make a payment. It is said that education fee should not be charged for every student with different household budget. I partly agree with this opinion.

This actions may give student opportunity to study well without worrying about finance available. For example, children in low-income families can have an opportunity to receive a decent. In addition, school fee put heavy toll on student lacking money, so If they do not have to pay all the cost of university, they do not need to have part-time job. Then they have more time to focus on their learning. By doing this, we can get more excellent undergraduate for a succeeding generation.

However, this belief will bring about negative consequence. Firstly, if government divert all the budget to education, other sectors may be suffered such as health care, military. One example is in India, there are an acute shortage of medical staffs, thus this will be difficult for low-income household to manage. Secondly, making school fee unpaid may lead to waste of resources. The reason is that children have tendency to carry the burden of their money their parents earn to pay for their schooling. With no finance motivation, some students may not take all their efforts. Some may graduate with low academic results, then this hinders their employability. Therefore, government will lose a vast amount of money due to uncertainty in this type of investment.

In conclusion, having considered both side of argument, I believe that government should not grant all cost of university education. I hope government can defer these costs or decrease them for student with special circumstance such as disability and poor ones in order to assist them overcome difficulties.