Should education be free for all vietnamese children until they finish high school?

free access to higher education in vietnam

Education is a national policy which is given top priority. It not only makes people better but also contributes to build a new society. Everyone, irrespective of poor or rich, has a right to receive a good education. Hegel said:"Education is the art of og making man ethical". I partly agree with making education free for all vietnamese children because it will make sure that nobody will miss education just because they run into financial. This even brings about a turning-point favourable to the growth of a society.

On the one hand, a free-of-charge education brings much benefit to society:

Frist of all, nobody wants to be a burden to their family, especially those who can't afford to pay for schools. Therefore, making education free will broaden their horizons, give everyone half a chance to develop themselves. Moreover, this will encourage students to go to school, motivate them to study, increase the literacy rate of country and maybe we find out a man of great talent but get lost to develop our country.

Second, education with no fees will promote socioeconomic development. Everyone has a job to do , and there is a good healthy standard of living for all. In addition, people will be educated well, this will decrease crime rates, superstition...Nelson Mandela said that:"Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world". Investing in education is investing in country's development. For example, many countries applied this wise policy such as Finland, Denmark, Iceland, Norway and Sweden. They provide higher education free-of-charge for their own citizens and, until recently, international students have been able to study free too. This is one of the reasons why finland has the best education system.

On the other hand, it is true that a free-of-charge will affect not only national budget but also topical questions. Many schools don't have money enough to build material facilities and pau for teacherd. This leads to the problem that a number of teachers will find new jobs because the teacher's salary isn't enough to cover their everyday needs. For instance, without money we can not pay for food, electricity and housing. Moreover, it is undeniable that there will not be more and more nensense receipts. Therefore, it is hard to find solution to troubles.

In short, making education free for all vieynamese students have both advantaged and disavantages. Thus, i think that school fees shoulf be changed to suit every pocket.