IELTS: Education is the main determinant of a country's future development

Education is the single most important factor in the development of a country. Do you agree?

It is commonly observed that rich nations have one of the highest education rates while developing countries struggle with their low schooling levels. I agree that education has the primary role in the future growth of a country.

Learning whether at an institution or workplace helps the people to grow mentally as well as economically. Better education at individual level opens the door to unlimited possibilities and success for that person as well as for the nation as whole. Developed society understands the significance of educating its folks. Traditional education up to grade 12 is free in most of these countries, for example. On the other side, parents could not afford to send their children to school due to lack of their financial resources in developing countries. Without government help, most of the kids grow up without any formal education and do not contribute much to their families and in turn, to their country.

Educated working force believes in self growth and keep investing their time in learning and adopting new skills. For instance, they use the latest technologies to enhance their produce in agriculture field. Exporting these products is a great source of revenue for a country. On the contrary, uneducated residents of developing countries keep using the old methods; they hardly able to produce for self consumption. Sadly, these folks do not know about the recent advancements in the industry. Consequently, they do not help their country grow.

In conclusion, civilized population makes right choices for themselves and their which help their nation ultimately to grow unprecedentedly. Education is the main determinant of a country's future development.