education system to the development of a country

Topic: some people say that education system is the only critical factor to development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Education is considered a certain ladder for everybody to climb up to prosperity. From the poor to the rich, according to parents' conception, children are forced to study in the early ages. Consequently, it has been increasingly recognized that the development of a country is only contributed by education.

To begin with, a good education system can supply a source of skilled and qualified employees to the working forces, which play critical roles to the economy growth. They are crucial strength to a stable improvement of a country. For instance, every year in the United States there are over 500,000 students earning a master's degree. They present at all careers in the society. As time passes, they are experienced and become educated workforces, which bring in development for this country.

By contrast, education is not the only vital contributor to the growth of a nation. There are some other factors that are indispensable. First of all, policies of development and management of the government critically affect to the prosperity of a country. For example, after joining WTO, Vietnam has carried out opening policies. The tariff barriers were removed, so goods are imported and exported easily via countries. In addition, Vietnam has attracted a large amount of foreign investment cash flow, estimated 11 billion USD in 2011, which brings profits to companies, increases amount of taxes paid for the government and also create more jobs for workers.

Furthermore, economy growth is based on not only domestic policies but also international relationship. A country that has good diplomacy can get benefits to both politic and economy. To illustrate, Cuba has been sanctioned since 1962 by the US. Because America is a powerful country in the world, many other nations don't maintain relationship with Cuba. As a result, the economy in this nation has risen so slowly for decades.

In conclusion, the development of a country is contributed by many factors, such as foreign relationship, policies, etc. However, we can't deny a very important role of education to the improvement of a country. Consequently, the governments need to take more care to raise the standard of education so that it can be the most effective.