A writing about education. Tuition fees for studies

Students have to pay for their studies as it only benefits individuals rather than society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some that students have to be in charge of their study on their own as it is only beneficial to them instead of society as a whole. This could be true to a certain extent, I disagree that students are supposed to receive no financial support.

To begin with, it is true that education benefits students as it provides them with both theoretical knowledge as well as necessary skills for their future careers. However, it will be a serious issue for underprivileged students having to be responsible for a huge amount of tution fees. There are those who are talented and clever students but they can not afford their studies due to poor living backgrounds. Therefore, if students are not financially supported, they might have to suffer financial burdens or student loans, which then makes them always think about how to work their way through college. As a result, there will be an increasing number of low-qualified students with bad academic performances owing to the lack of time for studying, further causing society to undergo more losses than benefits.

Nevertheless, society also reaps the merits of giving students the opportunities to pursue higher education. More precisely, universities support students who can do the best of their potential and contribute to the prosperity of the nation. Medical schools, for example, offer scholarships for meritorious candidates, and offer graduation, they will be highly competent doctors who can save many people's lives and serve humanity. Besides, financial aid in terms of studying for students can help alleviate the unemployment rate, further boosting the economic growth thanks to high-qualified labor workforce.

In conclusion, although students are said to pay the cost of their studies as it benefits themselves, I would opine that students learning process more or less has a positive impact on society as a whole.