The effect of global trade increase - goverment changes so local companies can take advantage of it

As global trade increase, many goods, including those we use on a daily basis, are produced in other countries and have to be transported long distance. Do the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

Due to the increase in international trade, many of the goods that made in a different country and then transported over a long distance in order to reach us. I believe that world trade provides countries with a great many advantages.

Many advantages of trade across borders. Firstly, some developed countries are exporting their production to developing countries with different products that can not be produced by itself. While, they can meet the need of its citizens for products from outside of their country. Secondly, world trade helps decrease the unemployment rate in the exporting countries. Such as, since they have to increase their product quantities, many factories and companies employ larger numbers of workers in different sectors. Thirdly, this type of trade boosts the economy of many nations. For example, a prolific increase in trade peaks inflation rates can lead to a rise in currency value. In addition, as international market can facilitate citizens to get their needs without having to spend a lot of time and much money.

On the other hand, there are also demerit effect because of international market. Firstly, the decline in sales of local product. It means, a great deal of local merchants will suffer losses and even bankrupty if many comodities is importing into country. Thus local production have to compete with imported product. As a result to overcome these problems, local traders must provide new innovations to their products in order to compete with other countries.

All in all, since international commerse is increasing, many comodities imported from different country. therefore, I believe that the advantages of global trade outweigh the disadvantages. While, I would recommend that the government should create several rules with regards to the international market so as that local companies can fully take advantage of these positive developments.