Effect of the Internet in human's live - information anytime and anywhere; IELTS TEST 2

Internet makes human lives more convenient. Do you agree or disagree?

Human activities become easier because of the internet. Some people agree yet the others are against that idea. While the internet provides many an easy way to access information, I rather believe that it also makes human become lazy.

Information that we need, can be accessed easily due to internet. This is because the internet requires much more information in one package. For example, if we want to know information about news, sport, and technology, we can browse them in google, while video and music can be explored in Youtube. We do not need to turn on television or buy a newspaper. Therefore, the internet gives us a simple option to obtain more information anytime and anywhere.

The convenience of internet, in the other side, makes human become lazy. It is because we just need to type a keyword and everything will appear in a few seconds, although we do not know about the truth of the information. I personally experiences before, as a student, I had so many assignments related to journal and paper. To finish my homework, I just need to type the keyword in google machine and there would so many sites that could answer my question. Because it was so easy, I rarely read a book or went to library to get more information. It not only makes me become lazy but also lack of knowledge. Therefore, the internet causes people become lazy due to its practical.

To conclude, even though internet provided a simple way to finish all of people's business, I tend to argue that its convenience encourages human not to trying too hard to obtain their goals. Where possible, it is better if people use internet wisely and effectively.