Effectiveness through divided assignments in a group study vs comfort of learning alone at home

Task demand : Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are many distinct ways in teaching learning process that are usually used by most teachers. However, it seems that not all teachers know which methods are the best for their students. While some people believe that students are likely more understanding when they study in groups, others think that they are better to study by themselves.

According to the pros, by having a group of study , students tend to have more encourage in studying. This is because through this method, aside from their discussion that they may have during study, they feel that they are not alone and can prevent them to fall asleep while studying. Moreover, they also feel more comfortable to give their opinion, in which they usually do not have a power to speak up when they are in a class. Above all, study in groups is more effective since they can divide their assignments with their friends and this will give them a space to rest or to do other activities. Hence, study in a group is the best method for students.

On the other hand, the opponents claim that study alone is better because in their opinion, not all students can study in a group. Some students must have a study pattern that is different with the others. For example, for studying math, physic or other counting subjects, virtually students will feel more comfortable and feel easy to understand it if they study while listening to music. In contrast, other students perhaps have other strategies to make them comfortable in learning that kinds of subjects. Therefore, it is better for them to study alone based on their behavior and habit.

In conclusion, it is no doubt that these two different methods have same purpose which is to make students become smarter and I think that it depends on each of them. Teachers and parents should let them to choose it in a freedom way as they are the one who will do that.