Effects of international travelling on nations/ IELTS

International travelers can cause problems to the countries to which they travel.On the other hand,international travelers can bring real advantages with them. Are the problem international travelers cause greater than the advantages they bring?

By the advent of globalization,industrialization and increased tourism promotion,many people have started travelling across the world very frequently. These international travels can have both positive and negative impacts on the host world.In this essay i am going to stress much on the advantages of international tourism than its minor drawbacks.

International travels are beneficial to both the travelers and the host nations in several aspects such as social,financial and educational.It helps to understand different lifestyles of different societies, and people are able to adopt good cultural practice and social values through cultural exchange.These are finally contributing to overall social development.When it comes to financial aspects, the host nations can yield a large proportion of revenue by means visa charges,taxes and other expenses.Nowadays international tourism has become one of the booming industries in many countries. Finally, foreigners can influence a minority of host countries educational standards especially in learning different languages from distinct guests.

The major draw back of international travel is the potential for terrorism activities in the host nations.The bomb blast happened in Bombay last year is the best example for international terrorism due to less stringent immigration policies. Extreme flow of foreigners to a particular place cause some sort of cultural damage to the host world. the people may try to imitate the foreign culture due to the over exposure foreigners can lead to disappearance of some sort of traditionally inherited cultural values of host countries. moreover the rush of many people to a particular place of ecological importance,can be destroyed by excessive waste disposal and thereby changes to the ecological harmony.

In conclusion, as the merits of foreign travel over-weigh the demerits, it is necessary to support foreigners to come to our country for the overall development of us. However there should be a clear monitoring of foreigners is needed in order to avoid the up coming misfortunes.