Effects of TV on positive or negative culture

Television has had a significant influence on the culture of many societies. To what extent would you say that television has positively or negatively affected the cultural development of your society?

Television has affected people's cultures in different countries. There are mixed views of this positively or negatively influence on cultures. Someone has positive idea about this effect and others have opposite idea.

Television can extend rich country cultures and custom. As wealthy countries have high level of economy and people's satisfaction, the big motivation exists to follow the cultures of these countries. So, television can help to extend some specific cultures in developed countries. Also, rich countries spend a lot of money on advertisement. High level of technology with luxuries equipments in modern countries encourage different people to follow these country cultures. For example, European tries to sell their products. So, by showing how much the routine house chores can be easy, people of poor countries can be affected by this products and follow this advertisement.

On the other hand, television should have wide range of programs to handle its financial support. The manger of television companies should provide programs for different culture and custom. If they want to have vast majority of audience, variety programs based on culture, custom, and religious should be paid attention. People not only get used to follow their cultures, but also do not like change them specially in the elderly age. So, different people can link with their own culture and keep it, which even is related to poor countries.

In conclusion, television can develop some developed country cultures and show the high level lifestyle of these countries. Therefore, people are motivated to follow these cultures. But, the television should provide different programs based on varieties cultures to have different audiences. By providing different programs, they have high level of grantee to be survived.