IELTS Writing Task 2 : Effects of Technology on people's relationship.

Hi everybody, I'm Nguyen Cong, from Viet Nam. As the same goal with you, I'm striving for improving my writing skill in order to take IELTS, and I know it's not easy. Today, I'm very lucky to find out this website and I wish that we, who come from a lot of countries, can effectively interact with each other and become the good friends. If you have free time, pleased correct my mistakes. I appreciate a lot. I'm finding friends who are striving for improving English skills. Should you feel interested , pleased contact me via "Lucong1011" gmail. Welcome!!.

Technology Affecting Social Life?

Technological achievements are the explicit evidences proving that human beings is the most intelligent on the Earth. From being born, technology has changed a lot and this does have much affects the way people get in touch with each other and in my opinion, It's altering in the positive way.

In the past, it was very difficult for us humans to contact others. It used to take usually 3-4 days to convey a mail to the recipient through the post office's service. So there were a lot of problems which couldn't be resolved immediately. But nowadays, with the advances of technology such as the Internet, mobile phone, we can get in touch with our relatives, friends, colleagues so much more easily. Though the distance may be a half of equator's length, we can e-mail or call up to our acquaintances just in a moment. Besides, we can know what our friends are feeling through their statuses on Facebook or Twitter. We hence cheer with them or console them, depending on the contents of what they have write before. Clearly, the technology is making our relationship closer and closer.

Through the technological inventions, we can easily make friends with others in the world, even they're very far from us. Of course, with the each other's introduction on some social websites., we could know a little about the hobbies or ideals of the person whom we intend to contact. So it may be easier to create a new relationship. For instance, when I started intending to take IELTS, I shared my determination on facebook and I know some new friends who are struggling for the best results in the upcoming test. We exchanged ideas and becomed very close friends. Once a week, we organize a offline meeting to earnestly practice English speaking. It seems to be very effective.