Writing task 2: effects of technology on relationships between individuals.

(HOPE TO SEE AS MANY COMMENTS FROM YOU AS POSSIBLE)

the influence of high-tech industry on the way people communicate with others

It is unequivocal that the effect of high-tech industry on the way people communicate to others is magnitude. While many argue that this tendency is problematic, I believe that its benefits are far more significant.

The development of technology has been leading to tangible changes in several aspects of modern life. Many people are in favor of online conversations rather than direct ones because it helps them save a colossal amount of time. Additionally, the proliferation of the Internet encourages individuals to express themselves on social media openly. Apart from that, it is easier for someone to make a new relationship based on dating apps.

On the one hand, there are those who claim that these changes should be avoided for a number of reasons. Firstly, indirect conversations make the connection of relationships decrease. When people almost transfer messages and call by videos, instead of face-to-face talks, they are unlikely to deal with empirical situations. Secondly, the promotion of the Internet seduces some people into using it excessively. They consider their online lives as an important part of life, and they seem to rely on others' reaction on the Internet.

On the other hand, I side with those who content that people benefit from this trend more the detrimental effects. With the growing of technology, it is convenient for people to keep contact in long-distance relationships. For example, students studying abroad are able to talk to their family through video calls. Moreover, using technology contributes to protecting the environment in some ways. Individuals who are in their own room manage their businesses, so the use of transportation will go down. This results in a decrease in the amount of emission from vehicle gone into the atmosphere.

To conclude, despite some drawbacks of technology development, I recognize its positive impacts on relationships between individuals.