The Effects of Technology for Working

In this era technology so espouse to expedite our work, instance of the internet, fax, and mobile phone, and many other. With it workers can communicate via email, online networks and video conferencing.

Besides technology can connect workers in different countries, it helps and gives people more freedom and also save time and money. Using it at the workplaces has its own advantages and disadvantages. Below it has detailed points explaining how technology can be of great use at the workplaces and how it can also be a problem.

The advantages of technology in the workplace such as: first, can improve communication in instance the employees can use sundry communication tools to interact or exchange information at work, and be used to bolster group provision making. Second, to boost innovation and creativity, it means many companies create technological challenges and reward employees who come up with creative ideas if utilizing it, then can be used by employees to socialize and mingle with other creative employees from different organizations, this way will result into information exchange and it also boost brain storming on various work related issues. Third, it can be used to automate various jobs at work, this automation will vouch efficiency and also escalate on production at work.

The disadvantages: firstly, it is risky, which means though like the benefit that come with technology at work, it also tends to be risky, especially when it comes to data security. Secondly, it makes the employees inert because it kills their creativity and skills.

In conclusion is technology has benefits and lacks, depend us to adopting it wisely.