Electronic media has changed the way people relate one another

WRITING TASK II

The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationship between people.

To what extent do you agree / disagree ?

Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge of experience.

Electronic media had influenced people's daily life in doing many things. Nowdays, media of electronic such as facebook, instagram, messenger, and twitter had changed the way people do communication and it is the bad thing for some people. However, I convince that communication through electronic media will not give any unbeneficial effects on personal relationship between people.

The significant improvement of utilizing electronic media gives a sense of worry for some people. They believe that since social media boomed some years ago, people preferred rely on their smartphone or other electronic devices to connect with other people. In other cases, a group of people that hang out together but still hold their mobile phone will focus on their cyber world than real world that clearly seen in front of their eyes. Talking or texting through electronic media are looked more modern than talking face to face. In addition, the other bad effect of electronic media is forgetting responsibility, to illustrate, an employee who has to finish his job in time, but because he enjoys his life on social media too much, it makes his leader disappointed.

On the other hand, the growing of internet that supports the better quality in using electronic media becomes a positive side that should be thankful by some people. Communicate through media of electronic makes people easier to be connected one another. The cost is the first reason people like to use social media, it is affordable that they need to spend much more money to meet. It can be a way to use the time more effective.

The power of social media also can be the solution for the users who life far away from the other users. They can be connected by skype or line and doing life chat, hence the feeling is like meet the person directly with the family or friend they talk to. Additionally, people can keep in touch regularly by many kinds of features in their smartphone such as sharing picture, video, and voice note. The opponents believe that bad effect of social media can occur if the users misuse the function of electronic media. Electronic media will be so much helpful if we use it in the right way and the right time. It depends on the particular person itself.

To sum up, social media is medium that helps us to connect with other people. By becoming a wise user, we can prevent and decreas the negative effects made by misleading of the using of electronic media.