Elite Training - [IELTS TASK2] - young people should be required to stay in full-time education?

TO cultivate more brilliant people

TOPIC:

Some people think that all young people should be required to stay in full-time education until they are at least 18 years old.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

This is my answer:

With the improvement of our social educational system, training more and more elite can bring stronger international competition to a certain country. Some people argue that every child should be educated till adulthood. Although education is very important to the development of society, accepting education should according to conditions of individual.

On the one hand, it is national future to cultivate more brilliant people. Allowing every juveniles to obtain sufficient knowledge in order to reserve enough people to build our home. Due to one country need people with creative and intelligence who can contribute themselves to society, in this way, both the enterprises or national authorities will have more voice and competitiveness in the international stage. For example, the US have advanced education system, not only it serve to natives but it also appeal to amount of global students coming to America, which enable the USA have the most of creative companies in the world.

On the other hand, not every children have enough talent to pass their courses. Because of the intelligence varied for different people, like comprehension, which prevent them to finish their studies. Furthermore, the gift to some kid maybe not in academics, but in the other aspects, which can allows them succeed in their own realm. For example, some people are stronger than others when they was born, so they can becoming a athletes, who are leave school and participate in physical training in their young age, although they might lack knowledge in academic, they still can make great achievements.

In conclusion, sending children to school to obtain knowledge are beneficial to individual and our society, however, we should consider intelligence level of different people and we could send them to accept proper education.