Email and messaging (modern forms of communication) - IELTS TASK 2

Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Development of sophisticated technology sometimes causes human activities to be easier. Electronic message and other messaging are advanced figure of communication which diminished the people's measure of time to gather with their friends. I agree if many people argument that this had a detrimental effect on their social relationship, but I also tend to disagree because it had a considerable amount of benefits such as a worker will be faster to report its result of working to company.

The main dire impact of use e-mail and other various messaging has been less people's time to gather with their friends. The fact, those are more enjoyable to send email or other messaging than meet up together in one place if they want to discuss or share. A case in point, a large number of young adult were more impressive to talk over at Facebook group which was one of social messaging application than join in discussion table. Moreover, their conversation sometimes out of subject of discussion because they are tempted by Facebook features. If people just communicate via email and other messaging, their social relationship will be more distant.

However, I believe that the email and other messaging will give plenty of benefits than dire impact. Firstly, it will help performance of worker in a company because the worker will be effortless to coordinate matter to other worker or the company. For example, a worker who having a job at other city can report its result of working soon to the company. On the other hand, email is tool which can be used to catch information at the cyber world because person must have email to register an account. To illustrate, a student want to collect reference about its school task so that the student must has an email to register at online library. As a result, a wide range of people can finish lighter their several activities.

In conclusion, it is a clear that e-mail and other messaging have dire effect to people but it also has benefits. Society must has an awareness to restrict use email to useless activity.