IELTS Task 2 : EMPLOYEE OR EMPLOYER - being an owner of some personal business is worth to consider

SOME PEOPLE DECIDE TO START THEIR OWN BUSINESS INSTEAD OF WORKING FOR A COMPANY OR ORGANISATION.

DO THE ADVANTAGES FOR PEOPLE WORKING FOR THEIR OWN BUSINESS OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

At these days, it is generally considered by lots of individuals to be an entrepreneur rather than being an employee for another enterprise. In spite of drawbacks such as the business is possible to be unsuccessful or even can be bankrupt, I believe that being the owner of our personal business and gain income from it are merits that should be taken into account.

Several people sometimes argue that being an employee is a safety way to obtain a stable salary due to the reason that workers receive a monthly salary from his superiors regularly. A further disadvantage is possible to be bankrupt, this notion is sometimes haunting many people to begin their own enterprise. For illustrate, when a company is bankrupt, the employer or manager is the most losses, while the worker or employee on this company can easily look for another company

Indeed, starting up an own business is a quite complicated evidenced with the issues that I have mentioned previously. However, to be part and parcel being a boss on personal business is an inevitable pleasure. Although someone earns much money by working for another enterprise, actually they are still a peasant. On the other hand, if somebody establish his own business, by far he is a boss. Moreover, you would be extremely happy earning income from your personal enterprise. Furthermore, you can control and manage your time work personally.

To sum up, even though some obstacles would be demerits in starting up personal business, earn income and control own expertise personally are the great benefits that should be taken into account.