IELTS TASK 2: Encouraging Industries and Businesses to Move to Regional Areas

In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Some would argue that locating industry and business areas in the countryside brings drawbacks for many factories. This essay will argue that although lack customers can be occurred, the positive effects of providing a job and equalizing the population growth far outweighs any demerits.

Reconstructing large factories and companies from central city to countrified area can reduce their popularity in public. This is because modern inhabitants in a great town cannot access easily the new location as it is located in not well-known area. In my country, Jakarta as the capital city is the most appropriate location for business since it provides an immense population density where people are more consumerist. When the location is altered, a smaller demography presents little attention about this business. However, by several decades, this place will be more crowded since this industry is growing every year and inhabitants will adjust to be more dependence on products which are produced.

Building the novel industry outside the city center creates a job opportunity and helps the government to arrange the population. Local people who live around the new location of industry are recruited to be a staff since they have convenient access to the company, also citizens are encouraged to live in this place as this industry will be an advanced area. A study in California found that virtually 65% local people are recruited in a new company since they are needed to help various busy activities there. It is very beneficial for them since it helps their financial. This opportunity means that relocating industries is very important for government and society as it provides occupation and reorganizes demography.

In conclusion, economic growth and controlled-growth of population are the noticeable impacts far outweigh the supposed disadvantages of increasing the fame of any companies.