English reading 1. Fundamental of Soccer

Soccer is the biggest sport around the world today. There are many young players around the world trying to become one of the best players. Even though the professional soccer players such as Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo became one of the best players, they were not good at it before. They learned the tricks and fundamental of soccer through practice and hard work. Fundamentals are very important because it makes the player sharpens their agile footwork. There are many fundamentals of soccer, but there are three main fundamentals: the first is ball control, dribbling, and passing. These techniques are the foundation of all great soccer players.

The first reason I think the ball control is very important is because if an inexperienced player has a weakness for controlling the ball, then that is not a good thing; because the player will not be able to pass the ball and it will steer away from the opposing team. The ball will be in the opponent's control if a defense or a mid-fielder does not have good ball control. The player needs to fake out the opponent and pass the ball safely to another allied player so that they don't lose the possession of the ball.

The second reason I think dribbling is important is to score a goal. It will take more time and efforts to learn how to dribble because not a lot of professional players are good at this. A dribble is magnificent but it doesn't just hold entertainment value, since a successful dribble can give an advantage for the attacking team. There are several kinds of dribbles made with the inside, outside sole or back heel of your foot but many other dribbles involves more than just nimble footwork. They also involve body movement mechanic that allows the player to shift his weight quickly and to startle the defender. Also, never dribble with your eyes on the ground since there is high risk of losing the ball. For example, if a player does a successful dribble and then puts his eyes on the ground, he might have another defender in his face and get the ball stolen from his feet.

The third reason I think passing is crucial regardless of your playing position is that you will have to master most of the passing techniques in the game. Passing skills are a decisive aspect for the success of any team. Possession time with the ball will go up with better passing skills. If you pass the ball better you will be a better team. But it's not that simple. If you pass the ball better than your opponent you will win more games. In addition, good passing could result in more fatigue at the end of the game due to your opponent chasing the ball. However, superior passing does not always result in wins. Your team could have 70% possession time but in the end the other team scores a goal and you lose the game.

Finally, to be a good soccer player requires the ability to perform well in dribbling, ball control, and passing. Dribbling is perhaps the most essential soccer skill, because it's not only necessary for moving the ball up the field, but a vital part of ball control in general. Players will have a lot more confidence and will play with more enthusiasm if they know they can dribble and protect the ball. It is very difficult to play soccer if you can't dribble and shield the ball. Even the best soccer players in the world are known for their great dribbling. Second most important aspect is ball control. It prevents the opposition from getting hold of the ball, and it also gives you more time to spark an incisive attack. Knowing whether you want to pass on to a teammate, or dribble at a defender will impact what kind of control is best. You should also be aware of defensive pressure and learn to take your first touch away from pressure while controlling the ball. The third fundamental in soccer is passing. Passing also enables a team to keep possession and it is worth emphasizing that a team cannot score if it does not have possession. A well-placed pass from midfield to a point in front of an attacker's run can set up a goal, and the ability to do passes like this is one of the most prized assets in the game. Like any other aspect of the game, passing in all its various forms must be practiced before any player can be sure of being effective in a game. Soccer is enjoyed and played all across the world. Through soccer, I have found a way to showcase my determination, hard work, and leadership in an active yet sparkling way. While playing soccer I forget about the pressures of everyday life, whether it is school or family issues.