Enhancement of the public health by constructing more sports facilities? Ielts 2

public health improvement by increasing the number of sports facilities

Opinion differs whether the most effective way to enhance public health is to construct more sports facilities or there also had other required solutions. I do think both views are reasonable as each has its own merits.

It is certainly true that constructing more sports facilities is a good way to improve public health. First of all, increasing the number of sports facilities stimulates people to do physical activities. Because, now there are numerous sports facilities like gyms, aerobic classes, etc., which have enough equipment for these individuals to do exercise. As a result, this might help people have a fit body and good health. Besides, going to sports facilities help people to do exercise in the right method. For example, if these individuals go to the gym, they will have a personal trainer to guide people on how to practice in a proper way, which is good for their health. In contrast, doing exercise in the wrong way can have bad influences on their health.

Nevertheless, I think increasing the number of sports facilities is not enough. These individuals should apply other measures to improve their health. People need to limit unhealthy foods and drinks. For instance, they should consume more vegetables, nutrient foods, water, etc., instead of fast food, alcohol, etc. Furthermore, these individuals should stop their unhealthy habits such as smoking, sleeping late, etc., which seriously suffer their health.

In conclusion, I believe that in addition to increasing the number of sports facilities. There are several solutions to enhance public health by limiting unhealthy foods and drinks, and ending harmful habits like smoking, sleeping late, etc.