More enhancements in security system due to the recent upsurge in the number of offences

More and more measures to improve the security in the urban area have been introduced because of the increased crime. Do the benefits of the measures outweigh the drawbacks?

The authority is increasingly making more enhancements in security system due to the upsurge in the number of offences during recent years . In my opinion, the goodpoints of this approach far eclipse its drawbacks for several reasons

Firstly, this change in policy helps guarantee a secured life, improving life quality. Recent installament of CCTV and increase in patrolmen seem to have a positive effect in reducing crime rate. To illustrate, gangsters and murders that previously constantly posing a threat to many people's life no longer have any chance to commit a crime for fear of being recorded by the camera. Moreover, in case of emergencies, police tend to act more promptly, which saves several lives in gun-fightings. Therefore, people feel safer and have more satisfaction in life.

Another season that makes improving security the optimal solution is that it helps improve many key sectors in one country, especially the economy. This is because a safe living environment attracts a large number long-term residents. This, in the long run , will potentially lead to the establishment and thriving of several companies and corporations, bettering the economy.

However, opponents of this policy claim that it is excessively expensive the government cannot afford and there are other critical issues that are more urgent. This does not stand to reason as security is a long-term investment which is beneficial to bot the government and residents. Moreover,if we do not invest properly in it the consequences may be severe, which would definitely lead to more cost to cover. For example, recent chaos in some states of USA causes by insecurities is disturbing both the politic situation

In conclusion, the complaint about extravagance and uneffectiveness of spending on security system is groundless. For a better future, governments should have no hesitation in enhancing domestic security.